Unlike other diets or lifestyle changes I’ve tried to make in the past, this first week has not been hell.  With the exception of a two day headache while crashing from carbs, and probably a lack of enough water, everything has been fine.  There’s definitely no shortage of flavor or deliciousness when eating high fat low carb.  My family has enjoyed it as well, though most of them are still eating normal carbohydrates.  

One of my biggest challenges, and I’m going to add it to my goals, is ensuring I intake enough water and to also decrease my coffee consumption.  *side note: you don’t want to over drink bulletproof coffee, it ain’t pretty. 

If you’re new to Keto or a veteran, I’d love to hear from you.  What are your challenges?  What are some tips and tricks to share with the average busy mom, student, and full time employed person?  

Also, see a delicious photo?  I can share recipes if there’s an interest in me spending my time. 

